Life

Happy New Year 2016

Hello all!

First things first: Happy New Year!! I hope that this year is kind to you and that you have a lot of great experiences to look back on.

My plan for New Year’s Eve was to spend my night re-watching Fullmetal Alchemist but they were soon scuppered as I put the finishing touches to this blog. I also Skyped with Ann to celebrate Estonian New Year with her and a few of her friends. Once I had (pretty much) finished up, our neighbour invited us round to his house so we saw the new year in with them, which was quite fun. Wishing your friends a happy new year several times because of the time difference is always fun, hehe.

This morning I woke up slightly worse for wear, going to bed late and having a couple of drinks isn’t the best combination! Getting to my nan’s for the family get together was quite interesting but thankfully once we’d had some food I felt a lot better. I had a really nice time and got to have some cuddles with my little cousin for quite a while which was lovely!

I hope you have all had equally nice days (and that you haven’t felt too rough) and I shall see you soon.
Jess x

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2016

Leave a comment